NO. 877 CHAPEL OF SAN RAMON - This redwood frame chapel, erected in 1875 by Frederick and Ramona Foxen Wickenden, illustrates the transition between the architecture of the old missions and the frame churches of the American settlers. It is a unique example of the use of wood to create strong, simple forms that had formerly been executed in adobe.
SW corner of Tepusquet and Foxen Canyon Rds, 15 mi SE of Santa Maria
CHL #877 Chapel of San Ramon