NO. 93 WOODSIDE STORE - Built in 1854 among sawmills and redwood groves by Dr. R. O. Tripp and M. A. Parkhurst, the store was operated by Dr. Tripp (who also served as dentist, librarian, postmaster, and community leader) until his death in 1909. It was purchased by the County of San Mateo in 1940 and opened as a public museum on September 7, 1947.
3300 Tripp Road/Kings, Woodside, CA. SW corner of Tripp Rd and Kings Mint Rd, Woodside
Old Woodside Store Day is held annually the first Sunday in May. Experience life in the 1880s. Free Admission Make Shingles. Use a Two-Man Saw. Twine Rope. Make Rag Dolls. Participate in Contests Enjoy bluegrass music